The Rules

So, what are the rules of my month long journey with Bing?  They are simple, yet challenging:

  1. Use only Bing as my search engine for the month of February, 2013
  2. Stop using the word “Google” as a verb, and use “Bing” instead.  For example: “I Googled Abe Vigoda and it says he’s still alive” becomes “I Binged Abe Vigoda and it says he’s still alive.”
  3. Keep a log of all the search terms I use
  4. Promote the use of Bing amongst my colleagues and friends
  5. Record results, findings, comparisons, and other fascinating information in this blog

As you can see, these rules are simple, yet some will be very challenging.  I think #2 is especially interesting and/or embarrassing to execute.  I know I will get a lot of funny looks from that one, but at least it will make for a good way to introduce my topic to others.

Categories: Project Details

Leave a Reply

